Skip To Main Content

Our District

Churchill County School District is located in Fallon, Nevada. 

Our district consists of one Early Childhood Education Center, three elementary schools, one middle school, and one high school. 

Our schools are divided into grade levels. Students will attend Lahontan Elementary School for Kindergarten and 1st grade, E.C. Best Elementary School for 2nd and 3rd grade, and Numa Elementary School for 4th & 5th grade. Then they will move on to the middle school for 6th, 7th, & 8th and finish their academic journey with us at the high school for 9th, 10th, 11th, & 12th grade. 

MISSION: Everyone Always Learning
VISION: We will implement educational opportunities to:

  • develop “life ready” learners;
  • develop the whole person through intentional experiences that lead to engaged citizens; and
  • formalize internal and external communication structures between students,


  • All people have inherently equal worth.
  • All people can learn.
  • Personalized learning supports individuals as they discover and develop their unique talents.
  • Learning can be measured in different ways and occurs throughout life at different speeds, in various settings, with diverse methods.
  • Individuals are responsible for the choices they make. High expectations inspire high performance. Personal effort is essential to achieve full potential. A community thrives when individuals support each other. Effective instruction and maximum achievement require a safe environment and teamwork among parents,
  • school district employees, and students.
  • Integrity and respect are essential in building trusting relationships. Embracing diversity strengthens and enriches our community. A nurturing, supportive family is uniquely important to a child’s healthy development. Character is an important component of instruction.


Our Schools